Czechia vs Madagascar: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant
Czechia
79.26 millions
in 2022
Madagascar
135.63 millions
in 2012
Czechia rank
41st
Madagascar rank
38th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant over time
- Czechia
- Madagascar
How they compare
Madagascar currently reports 135.63 millions against 79.26 millions in Czechia, a difference of 56.37 millions.
That makes Madagascar's figure about 1.7 times Czechia's.
Across all 8 years both countries report, Czechia has been ahead every year.
Czechia ranks 41st and Madagascar ranks 38th of 147 countries.
Czechia has averaged higher in every one of the 3 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Czechia | Madagascar | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 318.69 millions | 45.4 millions | 273.29 millions | Czechia |
| 2000s | 438.8 millions | 124.01 millions | 314.8 millions | Czechia |
| 2010s | 699.98 millions | 133.19 millions | 566.79 millions | Czechia |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant, Czechia or Madagascar?
- Madagascar, at 135.63 millions against 79.26 millions in Czechia as of 2012.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant between Czechia and Madagascar?
- 56.37 millions, with Madagascar ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Czechia and Madagascar?
- 8 years are reported by both, from 1998 to 2012.
- How do Czechia and Madagascar rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant?
- Czechia ranks 41st and Madagascar ranks 38th of 147 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release