Dominican Republic vs Ghana: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant
Dominican Republic
1,168 millions
in 2023
Ghana
1,212 millions
in 2014
Dominican Republic rank
16th
Ghana rank
15th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant over time
- Dominican Republic
- Ghana
How they compare
Ghana currently reports 1,212 millions against 1,168 millions in Dominican Republic, a difference of 44 millions.
The two have swapped places 3 times across 8 shared years of data; in 2001 it was Dominican Republic ahead.
Dominican Republic ranks 16th and Ghana ranks 15th of 147 countries.
Across the 2 decades both report, Dominican Republic averaged higher in 1 and Ghana in 1.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Dominican Republic | Ghana | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2000s | 236.73 millions | 0.4318 millions | 236.3 millions | Dominican Republic |
| 2010s | 364.85 millions | 622.99 millions | 258.15 millions | Ghana |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant, Dominican Republic or Ghana?
- Ghana, at 1,212 millions against 1,168 millions in Dominican Republic as of 2014.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant between Dominican Republic and Ghana?
- 44 millions, with Ghana ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Dominican Republic and Ghana?
- 8 years are reported by both, from 2001 to 2014.
- How do Dominican Republic and Ghana rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant?
- Dominican Republic ranks 16th and Ghana ranks 15th of 147 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release