Guatemala vs Norway: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant
Guatemala
496.87 millions
in 2024
Norway
483.15 millions
in 2022
Guatemala rank
23rd
Norway rank
24th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant over time
- Guatemala
- Norway
How they compare
Guatemala currently reports 496.87 millions against 483.15 millions in Norway, a difference of 13.72 millions.
The two have swapped places 1 time across 21 shared years of data; in 1993 it was Norway ahead.
Guatemala ranks 23rd and Norway ranks 24th of 147 countries.
Norway has averaged higher in every one of the 4 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Guatemala | Norway | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 149.61 millions | 2,256 millions | 2,107 millions | Norway |
| 2000s | 175.49 millions | 981.93 millions | 806.44 millions | Norway |
| 2010s | 329.06 millions | 1,032 millions | 703.14 millions | Norway |
| 2020s | 386.31 millions | 565.86 millions | 179.55 millions | Norway |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant, Guatemala or Norway?
- Guatemala, at 496.87 millions against 483.15 millions in Norway as of 2024.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant between Guatemala and Norway?
- 13.72 millions, with Guatemala ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Guatemala and Norway?
- 21 years are reported by both, from 1993 to 2022.
- How do Guatemala and Norway rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant?
- Guatemala ranks 23rd and Norway ranks 24th of 147 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release