New Zealand vs Slovakia: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant
New Zealand
0 millions
in 2023
Slovakia
0 millions
in 2022
New Zealand rank
69th
Slovakia rank
69th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant over time
- New Zealand
- Slovakia
How they compare
New Zealand currently reports 0 millions against 0 millions in Slovakia, a difference of 0 millions.
The two have swapped places 2 times across 16 shared years of data; in 1994 it was Slovakia ahead.
New Zealand ranks 69th and Slovakia ranks 69th of 147 countries.
Slovakia has averaged higher in every one of the 4 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | New Zealand | Slovakia | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 165.85 millions | 601.35 millions | 435.51 millions | Slovakia |
| 2000s | 0 millions | 186.06 millions | 186.06 millions | Slovakia |
| 2010s | 0 millions | 87.33 millions | 87.33 millions | Slovakia |
| 2020s | 0 millions | 0 millions | 0 millions | — |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant, New Zealand or Slovakia?
- New Zealand, at 0 millions against 0 millions in Slovakia as of 2023.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant between New Zealand and Slovakia?
- 0 millions, with New Zealand ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for New Zealand and Slovakia?
- 16 years are reported by both, from 1994 to 2022.
- How do New Zealand and Slovakia rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant?
- New Zealand ranks 69th and Slovakia ranks 69th of 147 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release