Portugal vs Rwanda: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant
Portugal
99.85 millions
in 2022
Rwanda
148.07 millions
in 2024
Portugal rank
39th
Rwanda rank
37th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant over time
- Portugal
- Rwanda
How they compare
Rwanda currently reports 148.07 millions against 99.85 millions in Portugal, a difference of 48.22 millions.
That makes Rwanda's figure about 1.5 times Portugal's.
The two have swapped places 1 time across 11 shared years of data; in 2005 it was Portugal ahead.
Portugal ranks 39th and Rwanda ranks 37th of 147 countries.
Across the 3 decades both report, Portugal averaged higher in 2 and Rwanda in 1.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Portugal | Rwanda | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2000s | 586.12 millions | 20.66 millions | 565.46 millions | Portugal |
| 2010s | 390.56 millions | 53.3 millions | 337.27 millions | Portugal |
| 2020s | 77.59 millions | 79.3 millions | 1.71 millions | Rwanda |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant, Portugal or Rwanda?
- Rwanda, at 148.07 millions against 99.85 millions in Portugal as of 2024.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant between Portugal and Rwanda?
- 48.22 millions, with Rwanda ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Portugal and Rwanda?
- 11 years are reported by both, from 2005 to 2022.
- How do Portugal and Rwanda rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant?
- Portugal ranks 39th and Rwanda ranks 37th of 147 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release