Andorra vs Mauritius: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant
Andorra
17.61 millions
in 2023
Mauritius
26.84 millions
in 2024
Andorra rank
49th
Mauritius rank
47th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant over time
- Andorra
- Mauritius
How they compare
Mauritius currently reports 26.84 millions against 17.61 millions in Andorra, a difference of 9.23 millions.
That makes Mauritius's figure about 1.5 times Andorra's.
The two have swapped places 4 times across 16 shared years of data; in 2002 it was Mauritius ahead.
Andorra ranks 49th and Mauritius ranks 47th of 154 countries.
Across the 3 decades both report, Andorra averaged higher in 1 and Mauritius in 2.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Andorra | Mauritius | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2000s | 19.21 millions | 31.88 millions | 12.66 millions | Mauritius |
| 2010s | 33.4 millions | 27.11 millions | 6.3 millions | Andorra |
| 2020s | 24.44 millions | 26.45 millions | 2.01 millions | Mauritius |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant, Andorra or Mauritius?
- Mauritius, at 26.84 millions against 17.61 millions in Andorra as of 2024.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant between Andorra and Mauritius?
- 9.23 millions, with Mauritius ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Andorra and Mauritius?
- 16 years are reported by both, from 2002 to 2023.
- How do Andorra and Mauritius rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant?
- Andorra ranks 49th and Mauritius ranks 47th of 154 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant US$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release