Côte d'Ivoire vs Guyana: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant
Côte d'Ivoire
12.73 millions
in 2024
Guyana
13.74 millions
in 2012
Côte d'Ivoire rank
53rd
Guyana rank
51st
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant over time
- Côte d'Ivoire
- Guyana
How they compare
Guyana currently reports 13.74 millions against 12.73 millions in Côte d'Ivoire, a difference of 1.01 millions.
That makes Guyana's figure about 1.1 times Côte d'Ivoire's.
Across all 8 years both countries report, Guyana has been ahead every year.
Côte d'Ivoire ranks 53rd and Guyana ranks 51st of 154 countries.
Guyana has averaged higher in every one of the 3 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Côte d'Ivoire | Guyana | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 0 millions | 16.37 millions | 16.37 millions | Guyana |
| 2000s | 0 millions | 13.8 millions | 13.8 millions | Guyana |
| 2010s | 0 millions | 15.58 millions | 15.58 millions | Guyana |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant, Côte d'Ivoire or Guyana?
- Guyana, at 13.74 millions against 12.73 millions in Côte d'Ivoire as of 2012.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant between Côte d'Ivoire and Guyana?
- 1.01 millions, with Guyana ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Côte d'Ivoire and Guyana?
- 8 years are reported by both, from 1994 to 2012.
- How do Côte d'Ivoire and Guyana rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant?
- Côte d'Ivoire ranks 53rd and Guyana ranks 51st of 154 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant US$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release