Côte d'Ivoire vs Namibia: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant
Côte d'Ivoire
12.73 millions
in 2024
Namibia
16.4 millions
in 2017
Côte d'Ivoire rank
53rd
Namibia rank
50th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant over time
- Côte d'Ivoire
- Namibia
How they compare
Namibia currently reports 16.4 millions against 12.73 millions in Côte d'Ivoire, a difference of 3.67 millions.
That makes Namibia's figure about 1.3 times Côte d'Ivoire's.
The two have swapped places 1 time across 7 shared years of data; in 1999 it was Côte d'Ivoire ahead.
Côte d'Ivoire ranks 53rd and Namibia ranks 50th of 154 countries.
Across the 3 decades both report, Côte d'Ivoire averaged higher in 1 and Namibia in 2.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Côte d'Ivoire | Namibia | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 1.85 millions | 0 millions | 1.85 millions | Côte d'Ivoire |
| 2000s | 0 millions | 59.46 millions | 59.46 millions | Namibia |
| 2010s | 2 millions | 40.56 millions | 38.56 millions | Namibia |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant, Côte d'Ivoire or Namibia?
- Namibia, at 16.4 millions against 12.73 millions in Côte d'Ivoire as of 2017.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant between Côte d'Ivoire and Namibia?
- 3.67 millions, with Namibia ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Côte d'Ivoire and Namibia?
- 7 years are reported by both, from 1999 to 2017.
- How do Côte d'Ivoire and Namibia rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant?
- Côte d'Ivoire ranks 53rd and Namibia ranks 50th of 154 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant US$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release