Côte d'Ivoire vs Vanuatu: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant
Côte d'Ivoire
12.73 millions
in 2024
Vanuatu
12.49 millions
in 2024
Côte d'Ivoire rank
53rd
Vanuatu rank
54th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant over time
- Côte d'Ivoire
- Vanuatu
How they compare
Côte d'Ivoire currently reports 12.73 millions against 12.49 millions in Vanuatu, a difference of 0.24 millions.
The two have swapped places 3 times across 12 shared years of data; in 1994 it was Vanuatu ahead.
Côte d'Ivoire ranks 53rd and Vanuatu ranks 54th of 154 countries.
Vanuatu has averaged higher in every one of the 4 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Côte d'Ivoire | Vanuatu | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 0.6381 millions | 2.28 millions | 1.64 millions | Vanuatu |
| 2000s | 0 millions | 4.19 millions | 4.19 millions | Vanuatu |
| 2010s | 0.8339 millions | 8.4 millions | 7.57 millions | Vanuatu |
| 2020s | 4.32 millions | 10 millions | 5.68 millions | Vanuatu |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant, Côte d'Ivoire or Vanuatu?
- Côte d'Ivoire, at 12.73 millions against 12.49 millions in Vanuatu as of 2024.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant between Côte d'Ivoire and Vanuatu?
- 0.24 millions, with Côte d'Ivoire ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Côte d'Ivoire and Vanuatu?
- 12 years are reported by both, from 1994 to 2024.
- How do Côte d'Ivoire and Vanuatu rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant?
- Côte d'Ivoire ranks 53rd and Vanuatu ranks 54th of 154 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant US$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release