Dominican Republic vs Ghana: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant
Dominican Republic
480.42 millions
in 2023
Ghana
382.42 millions
in 2014
Dominican Republic rank
18th
Ghana rank
21st
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant over time
- Dominican Republic
- Ghana
How they compare
Dominican Republic currently reports 480.42 millions against 382.42 millions in Ghana, a difference of 98 millions.
That makes Dominican Republic's figure about 1.3 times Ghana's.
The two have swapped places 3 times across 8 shared years of data; in 2001 it was Dominican Republic ahead.
Dominican Republic ranks 18th and Ghana ranks 21st of 154 countries.
Across the 2 decades both report, Dominican Republic averaged higher in 1 and Ghana in 1.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Dominican Republic | Ghana | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2000s | 97.39 millions | 0.1815 millions | 97.21 millions | Dominican Republic |
| 2010s | 150.1 millions | 215.8 millions | 65.71 millions | Ghana |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant, Dominican Republic or Ghana?
- Dominican Republic, at 480.42 millions against 382.42 millions in Ghana as of 2023.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant between Dominican Republic and Ghana?
- 98 millions, with Dominican Republic ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Dominican Republic and Ghana?
- 8 years are reported by both, from 2001 to 2014.
- How do Dominican Republic and Ghana rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant?
- Dominican Republic ranks 18th and Ghana ranks 21st of 154 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant US$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release