Georgia vs Norway: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant
Georgia
273.96 millions
in 2021
Norway
420.9 millions
in 2022
Georgia rank
23rd
Norway rank
20th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant over time
- Georgia
- Norway
How they compare
Norway currently reports 420.9 millions against 273.96 millions in Georgia, a difference of 146.94 millions.
That makes Norway's figure about 1.5 times Georgia's.
Across all 9 years both countries report, Norway has been ahead every year.
Georgia ranks 23rd and Norway ranks 20th of 154 countries.
Norway has averaged higher in every one of the 4 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Georgia | Norway | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 22 millions | 1,799 millions | 1,777 millions | Norway |
| 2000s | 12.93 millions | 843.68 millions | 830.74 millions | Norway |
| 2010s | 176.16 millions | 829.27 millions | 653.11 millions | Norway |
| 2020s | 273.96 millions | 484.08 millions | 210.12 millions | Norway |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant, Georgia or Norway?
- Norway, at 420.9 millions against 273.96 millions in Georgia as of 2022.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant between Georgia and Norway?
- 146.94 millions, with Norway ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Georgia and Norway?
- 9 years are reported by both, from 1994 to 2021.
- How do Georgia and Norway rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant?
- Georgia ranks 23rd and Norway ranks 20th of 154 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant US$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release