Kuwait vs Kyrgyzstan: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant
Kuwait
114.12 millions
in 2011
Kyrgyzstan
134.43 millions
in 2024
Kuwait rank
31st
Kyrgyzstan rank
28th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant over time
- Kuwait
- Kyrgyzstan
How they compare
Kyrgyzstan currently reports 134.43 millions against 114.12 millions in Kuwait, a difference of 20.31 millions.
That makes Kyrgyzstan's figure about 1.2 times Kuwait's.
The two have swapped places 2 times across 8 shared years of data; in 1996 it was Kuwait ahead.
Kuwait ranks 31st and Kyrgyzstan ranks 28th of 154 countries.
Kuwait has averaged higher in every one of the 3 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Kuwait | Kyrgyzstan | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 363.44 millions | 17.07 millions | 346.36 millions | Kuwait |
| 2000s | 97.15 millions | 53.92 millions | 43.23 millions | Kuwait |
| 2010s | 114.12 millions | 88.51 millions | 25.61 millions | Kuwait |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant, Kuwait or Kyrgyzstan?
- Kyrgyzstan, at 134.43 millions against 114.12 millions in Kuwait as of 2024.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant between Kuwait and Kyrgyzstan?
- 20.31 millions, with Kyrgyzstan ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Kuwait and Kyrgyzstan?
- 8 years are reported by both, from 1996 to 2011.
- How do Kuwait and Kyrgyzstan rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant?
- Kuwait ranks 31st and Kyrgyzstan ranks 28th of 154 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant US$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release