Azerbaijan vs Sri Lanka: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$
Azerbaijan
0 millions
in 2023
Sri Lanka
0 millions
in 2020
Azerbaijan rank
70th
Sri Lanka rank
70th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ over time
- Azerbaijan
- Sri Lanka
How they compare
Azerbaijan currently reports 0 millions against 0 millions in Sri Lanka, a difference of 0 millions.
The two have swapped places 2 times across 13 shared years of data; in 1995 it was Sri Lanka ahead.
Azerbaijan ranks 70th and Sri Lanka ranks 70th of 149 countries.
Across the 4 decades both report, Azerbaijan averaged higher in 2 and Sri Lanka in 1.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Azerbaijan | Sri Lanka | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 59.04 millions | 179.32 millions | 120.28 millions | Sri Lanka |
| 2000s | 561.26 millions | 0 millions | 561.26 millions | Azerbaijan |
| 2010s | 391.2 millions | 0 millions | 391.2 millions | Azerbaijan |
| 2020s | 0 millions | 0 millions | 0 millions | — |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$, Azerbaijan or Sri Lanka?
- Azerbaijan, at 0 millions against 0 millions in Sri Lanka as of 2023.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ between Azerbaijan and Sri Lanka?
- 0 millions, with Azerbaijan ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Azerbaijan and Sri Lanka?
- 13 years are reported by both, from 1995 to 2020.
- How do Azerbaijan and Sri Lanka rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Azerbaijan ranks 70th and Sri Lanka ranks 70th of 149 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release