Barbados vs Saint Lucia: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$
Barbados
0 millions
in 2023
Saint Lucia
0 millions
in 2023
Barbados rank
70th
Saint Lucia rank
70th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ over time
- Barbados
- Saint Lucia
How they compare
Barbados currently reports 0 millions against 0 millions in Saint Lucia, a difference of 0 millions.
The two have swapped places 2 times across 12 shared years of data; in 1999 it was Saint Lucia ahead.
Barbados ranks 70th and Saint Lucia ranks 70th of 149 countries.
Saint Lucia has averaged higher in every one of the 4 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Barbados | Saint Lucia | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 0 millions | 1.13 millions | 1.13 millions | Saint Lucia |
| 2000s | 0 millions | 1.85 millions | 1.85 millions | Saint Lucia |
| 2010s | 2 millions | 12.39 millions | 10.39 millions | Saint Lucia |
| 2020s | 0 millions | 13.29 millions | 13.29 millions | Saint Lucia |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$, Barbados or Saint Lucia?
- Barbados, at 0 millions against 0 millions in Saint Lucia as of 2023.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ between Barbados and Saint Lucia?
- 0 millions, with Barbados ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Barbados and Saint Lucia?
- 12 years are reported by both, from 1999 to 2023.
- How do Barbados and Saint Lucia rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Barbados ranks 70th and Saint Lucia ranks 70th of 149 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release