Belarus vs Kyrgyzstan: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$
Belarus
430.57 millions
in 2024
Kyrgyzstan
469.92 millions
in 2024
Belarus rank
27th
Kyrgyzstan rank
26th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ over time
- Belarus
- Kyrgyzstan
How they compare
Kyrgyzstan currently reports 469.92 millions against 430.57 millions in Belarus, a difference of 39.35 millions.
That makes Kyrgyzstan's figure about 1.1 times Belarus's.
The two have swapped places 4 times across 17 shared years of data; in 2004 it was Kyrgyzstan ahead.
Belarus ranks 27th and Kyrgyzstan ranks 26th of 149 countries.
Across the 3 decades both report, Belarus averaged higher in 2 and Kyrgyzstan in 1.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Belarus | Kyrgyzstan | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2000s | 0 millions | 130.99 millions | 130.99 millions | Kyrgyzstan |
| 2010s | 1,109 millions | 262.75 millions | 846.07 millions | Belarus |
| 2020s | 5,287 millions | 335.6 millions | 4,951 millions | Belarus |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$, Belarus or Kyrgyzstan?
- Kyrgyzstan, at 469.92 millions against 430.57 millions in Belarus as of 2024.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ between Belarus and Kyrgyzstan?
- 39.35 millions, with Kyrgyzstan ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Belarus and Kyrgyzstan?
- 17 years are reported by both, from 2004 to 2024.
- How do Belarus and Kyrgyzstan rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Belarus ranks 27th and Kyrgyzstan ranks 26th of 149 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release