British Virgin Islands vs Canada: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$
British Virgin Islands
0 millions
in 2022
Canada
0 millions
in 2022
British Virgin Islands rank
70th
Canada rank
70th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ over time
- British Virgin Islands
- Canada
How they compare
British Virgin Islands currently reports 0 millions against 0 millions in Canada, a difference of 0 millions.
Across all 9 years both countries report, Canada has been ahead every year.
British Virgin Islands ranks 70th and Canada ranks 70th of 149 countries.
Canada has averaged higher in every one of the 3 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | British Virgin Islands | Canada | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2000s | 0 millions | 0 millions | 0 millions | — |
| 2010s | 5.94 millions | 25,515 millions | 25,509 millions | Canada |
| 2020s | 0 millions | 0 millions | 0 millions | — |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$, British Virgin Islands or Canada?
- British Virgin Islands, at 0 millions against 0 millions in Canada as of 2022.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ between British Virgin Islands and Canada?
- 0 millions, with British Virgin Islands ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for British Virgin Islands and Canada?
- 9 years are reported by both, from 2006 to 2022.
- How do British Virgin Islands and Canada rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- British Virgin Islands ranks 70th and Canada ranks 70th of 149 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release