British Virgin Islands vs Gambia: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$
British Virgin Islands
0 millions
in 2022
Gambia
0 millions
in 2015
British Virgin Islands rank
70th
Gambia rank
70th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ over time
- British Virgin Islands
- Gambia
How they compare
British Virgin Islands currently reports 0 millions against 0 millions in Gambia, a difference of 0 millions.
The two have swapped places 1 time across 7 shared years of data; in 2004 it was Gambia ahead.
British Virgin Islands ranks 70th and Gambia ranks 70th of 149 countries.
Across the 2 decades both report, British Virgin Islands averaged higher in 1 and Gambia in 1.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | British Virgin Islands | Gambia | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2000s | 0 millions | 0.3293 millions | 0.3293 millions | Gambia |
| 2010s | 11.88 millions | 0.7773 millions | 11.11 millions | British Virgin Islands |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$, British Virgin Islands or Gambia?
- British Virgin Islands, at 0 millions against 0 millions in Gambia as of 2022.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ between British Virgin Islands and Gambia?
- 0 millions, with British Virgin Islands ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for British Virgin Islands and Gambia?
- 7 years are reported by both, from 2004 to 2015.
- How do British Virgin Islands and Gambia rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- British Virgin Islands ranks 70th and Gambia ranks 70th of 149 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release