Costa Rica vs Tajikistan: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$
Costa Rica
212.92 millions
in 2023
Tajikistan
350.86 millions
in 2015
Costa Rica rank
31st
Tajikistan rank
28th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ over time
- Costa Rica
- Tajikistan
How they compare
Tajikistan currently reports 350.86 millions against 212.92 millions in Costa Rica, a difference of 137.94 millions.
That makes Tajikistan's figure about 1.6 times Costa Rica's.
The two have swapped places 3 times across 11 shared years of data; in 1995 it was Costa Rica ahead.
Costa Rica ranks 31st and Tajikistan ranks 28th of 149 countries.
Across the 3 decades both report, Costa Rica averaged higher in 2 and Tajikistan in 1.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Costa Rica | Tajikistan | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 54.14 millions | 3.8 millions | 50.34 millions | Costa Rica |
| 2000s | 37.47 millions | 34.8 millions | 2.67 millions | Costa Rica |
| 2010s | 56.35 millions | 112.3 millions | 55.95 millions | Tajikistan |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$, Costa Rica or Tajikistan?
- Tajikistan, at 350.86 millions against 212.92 millions in Costa Rica as of 2015.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ between Costa Rica and Tajikistan?
- 137.94 millions, with Tajikistan ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Costa Rica and Tajikistan?
- 11 years are reported by both, from 1995 to 2015.
- How do Costa Rica and Tajikistan rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Costa Rica ranks 31st and Tajikistan ranks 28th of 149 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release