Georgia vs Norway: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$
Georgia
747.13 millions
in 2021
Norway
586.13 millions
in 2022
Georgia rank
21st
Norway rank
23rd
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ over time
- Georgia
- Norway
How they compare
Georgia currently reports 747.13 millions against 586.13 millions in Norway, a difference of 161 millions.
That makes Georgia's figure about 1.3 times Norway's.
The two have swapped places 3 times across 9 shared years of data; in 1994 it was Norway ahead.
Georgia ranks 21st and Norway ranks 23rd of 149 countries.
Across the 4 decades both report, Georgia averaged higher in 1 and Norway in 3.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Georgia | Norway | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 29.53 millions | 661.45 millions | 631.92 millions | Norway |
| 2000s | 23.3 millions | 624.2 millions | 600.9 millions | Norway |
| 2010s | 412.39 millions | 642.75 millions | 230.36 millions | Norway |
| 2020s | 747.13 millions | 498.4 millions | 248.73 millions | Georgia |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$, Georgia or Norway?
- Georgia, at 747.13 millions against 586.13 millions in Norway as of 2021.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ between Georgia and Norway?
- 161 millions, with Georgia ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Georgia and Norway?
- 9 years are reported by both, from 1994 to 2021.
- How do Georgia and Norway rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Georgia ranks 21st and Norway ranks 23rd of 149 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release