Guatemala vs Norway: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$
Guatemala
508.89 millions
in 2024
Norway
586.13 millions
in 2022
Guatemala rank
24th
Norway rank
23rd
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ over time
- Guatemala
- Norway
How they compare
Norway currently reports 586.13 millions against 508.89 millions in Guatemala, a difference of 77.24 millions.
That makes Norway's figure about 1.2 times Guatemala's.
Across all 21 years both countries report, Norway has been ahead every year.
Guatemala ranks 24th and Norway ranks 23rd of 149 countries.
Norway has averaged higher in every one of the 4 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Guatemala | Norway | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 65.8 millions | 738.21 millions | 672.41 millions | Norway |
| 2000s | 101.4 millions | 550.68 millions | 449.27 millions | Norway |
| 2010s | 232.6 millions | 695.11 millions | 462.51 millions | Norway |
| 2020s | 358.25 millions | 515.03 millions | 156.78 millions | Norway |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$, Guatemala or Norway?
- Norway, at 586.13 millions against 508.89 millions in Guatemala as of 2022.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ between Guatemala and Norway?
- 77.24 millions, with Norway ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Guatemala and Norway?
- 21 years are reported by both, from 1993 to 2022.
- How do Guatemala and Norway rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Guatemala ranks 24th and Norway ranks 23rd of 149 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release