Kazakhstan vs Singapore: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$
Kazakhstan
2,326 millions
in 2023
Singapore
1,655 millions
in 2023
Kazakhstan rank
8th
Singapore rank
10th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ over time
- Kazakhstan
- Singapore
How they compare
Kazakhstan currently reports 2,326 millions against 1,655 millions in Singapore, a difference of 671 millions.
That makes Kazakhstan's figure about 1.4 times Singapore's.
The two have swapped places 1 time across 8 shared years of data; in 2008 it was Singapore ahead.
Kazakhstan ranks 8th and Singapore ranks 10th of 149 countries.
Across the 3 decades both report, Kazakhstan averaged higher in 1 and Singapore in 2.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Kazakhstan | Singapore | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2000s | 467.48 millions | 1,071 millions | 603.78 millions | Singapore |
| 2010s | 950.55 millions | 1,370 millions | 419.17 millions | Singapore |
| 2020s | 2,326 millions | 1,655 millions | 670.69 millions | Kazakhstan |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$, Kazakhstan or Singapore?
- Kazakhstan, at 2,326 millions against 1,655 millions in Singapore as of 2023.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ between Kazakhstan and Singapore?
- 671 millions, with Kazakhstan ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Kazakhstan and Singapore?
- 8 years are reported by both, from 2008 to 2023.
- How do Kazakhstan and Singapore rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Kazakhstan ranks 8th and Singapore ranks 10th of 149 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release