Kenya vs Republic of Moldova: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$
Kenya
140.49 millions
in 2015
Republic of Moldova
187.25 millions
in 2023
Kenya rank
37th
Republic of Moldova rank
34th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ over time
- Kenya
- Republic of Moldova
How they compare
Republic of Moldova currently reports 187.25 millions against 140.49 millions in Kenya, a difference of 46.76 millions.
That makes Republic of Moldova's figure about 1.3 times Kenya's.
The two have swapped places 2 times across 5 shared years of data; in 2006 it was Kenya ahead.
Kenya ranks 37th and Republic of Moldova ranks 34th of 149 countries.
Kenya has averaged higher in every one of the 2 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Kenya | Republic of Moldova | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2000s | 213.68 millions | 0 millions | 213.68 millions | Kenya |
| 2010s | 91.3 millions | 48.85 millions | 42.45 millions | Kenya |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$, Kenya or Republic of Moldova?
- Republic of Moldova, at 187.25 millions against 140.49 millions in Kenya as of 2023.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ between Kenya and Republic of Moldova?
- 46.76 millions, with Republic of Moldova ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Kenya and Republic of Moldova?
- 5 years are reported by both, from 2006 to 2014.
- How do Kenya and Republic of Moldova rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Kenya ranks 37th and Republic of Moldova ranks 34th of 149 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release