Republic of Korea vs Malaysia: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$
Republic of Korea
0 millions
in 2022
Malaysia
0 millions
in 2023
Republic of Korea rank
70th
Malaysia rank
70th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ over time
- Republic of Korea
- Malaysia
How they compare
Republic of Korea currently reports 0 millions against 0 millions in Malaysia, a difference of 0 millions.
The two have swapped places 1 time across 8 shared years of data; in 1994 it was Republic of Korea ahead.
Republic of Korea ranks 70th and Malaysia ranks 70th of 149 countries.
Across the 3 decades both report, Republic of Korea averaged higher in 1 and Malaysia in 1.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Republic of Korea | Malaysia | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 1,891 millions | 772.74 millions | 1,118 millions | Republic of Korea |
| 2010s | 0 millions | 4.2 millions | 4.2 millions | Malaysia |
| 2020s | 0 millions | 0 millions | 0 millions | — |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$, Republic of Korea or Malaysia?
- Republic of Korea, at 0 millions against 0 millions in Malaysia as of 2022.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ between Republic of Korea and Malaysia?
- 0 millions, with Republic of Korea ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Republic of Korea and Malaysia?
- 8 years are reported by both, from 1994 to 2021.
- How do Republic of Korea and Malaysia rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Republic of Korea ranks 70th and Malaysia ranks 70th of 149 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release