Kyrgyzstan vs Norway: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$
Kyrgyzstan
469.92 millions
in 2024
Norway
586.13 millions
in 2022
Kyrgyzstan rank
26th
Norway rank
23rd
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ over time
- Kyrgyzstan
- Norway
How they compare
Norway currently reports 586.13 millions against 469.92 millions in Kyrgyzstan, a difference of 116.21 millions.
That makes Norway's figure about 1.2 times Kyrgyzstan's.
Across all 25 years both countries report, Norway has been ahead every year.
Kyrgyzstan ranks 26th and Norway ranks 23rd of 149 countries.
Norway has averaged higher in every one of the 4 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Kyrgyzstan | Norway | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 33.97 millions | 658.73 millions | 624.76 millions | Norway |
| 2000s | 105.39 millions | 533.36 millions | 427.97 millions | Norway |
| 2010s | 262.75 millions | 765.2 millions | 502.45 millions | Norway |
| 2020s | 238.78 millions | 479.48 millions | 240.7 millions | Norway |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$, Kyrgyzstan or Norway?
- Norway, at 586.13 millions against 469.92 millions in Kyrgyzstan as of 2022.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ between Kyrgyzstan and Norway?
- 116.21 millions, with Norway ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Kyrgyzstan and Norway?
- 25 years are reported by both, from 1994 to 2021.
- How do Kyrgyzstan and Norway rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Kyrgyzstan ranks 26th and Norway ranks 23rd of 149 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release