Mauritania vs Slovakia: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$
Mauritania
0 millions
in 2024
Slovakia
0 millions
in 2022
Mauritania rank
70th
Slovakia rank
70th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ over time
- Mauritania
- Slovakia
How they compare
Mauritania currently reports 0 millions against 0 millions in Slovakia, a difference of 0 millions.
The two have swapped places 3 times across 12 shared years of data; in 1997 it was Slovakia ahead.
Mauritania ranks 70th and Slovakia ranks 70th of 149 countries.
Across the 4 decades both report, Mauritania averaged higher in 1 and Slovakia in 3.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Mauritania | Slovakia | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 0 millions | 335.12 millions | 335.12 millions | Slovakia |
| 2000s | 19.68 millions | 150.02 millions | 130.34 millions | Slovakia |
| 2010s | 28.27 millions | 93.46 millions | 65.2 millions | Slovakia |
| 2020s | 4.82 millions | 0 millions | 4.82 millions | Mauritania |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$, Mauritania or Slovakia?
- Mauritania, at 0 millions against 0 millions in Slovakia as of 2024.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ between Mauritania and Slovakia?
- 0 millions, with Mauritania ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Mauritania and Slovakia?
- 12 years are reported by both, from 1997 to 2022.
- How do Mauritania and Slovakia rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Mauritania ranks 70th and Slovakia ranks 70th of 149 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release