Romania vs Singapore: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$
Romania
2,846 millions
in 2022
Singapore
1,655 millions
in 2023
Romania rank
7th
Singapore rank
10th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ over time
- Romania
- Singapore
How they compare
Romania currently reports 2,846 millions against 1,655 millions in Singapore, a difference of 1,191 millions.
That makes Romania's figure about 1.7 times Singapore's.
The two have swapped places 2 times across 13 shared years of data; in 2008 it was Romania ahead.
Romania ranks 7th and Singapore ranks 10th of 149 countries.
Across the 3 decades both report, Romania averaged higher in 2 and Singapore in 1.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Romania | Singapore | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2000s | 1,046 millions | 1,071 millions | 25.49 millions | Singapore |
| 2010s | 1,787 millions | 1,360 millions | 427.69 millions | Romania |
| 2020s | 2,728 millions | 1,794 millions | 934.21 millions | Romania |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$, Romania or Singapore?
- Romania, at 2,846 millions against 1,655 millions in Singapore as of 2022.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ between Romania and Singapore?
- 1,191 millions, with Romania ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Romania and Singapore?
- 13 years are reported by both, from 2008 to 2022.
- How do Romania and Singapore rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Romania ranks 7th and Singapore ranks 10th of 149 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release