Costa Rica vs Georgia: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$
Costa Rica
128.49 millions
in 2023
Georgia
200.79 millions
in 2021
Costa Rica rank
28th
Georgia rank
25th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ over time
- Costa Rica
- Georgia
How they compare
Georgia currently reports 200.79 millions against 128.49 millions in Costa Rica, a difference of 72.3 millions.
That makes Georgia's figure about 1.6 times Costa Rica's.
The two have swapped places 6 times across 8 shared years of data; in 2008 it was Costa Rica ahead.
Costa Rica ranks 28th and Georgia ranks 25th of 157 countries.
Costa Rica has averaged higher in every one of the 3 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Costa Rica | Georgia | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2000s | 24.85 millions | 10.8 millions | 14.04 millions | Costa Rica |
| 2010s | 185.09 millions | 130.29 millions | 54.8 millions | Costa Rica |
| 2020s | 319.93 millions | 200.79 millions | 119.14 millions | Costa Rica |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$, Costa Rica or Georgia?
- Georgia, at 200.79 millions against 128.49 millions in Costa Rica as of 2021.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$ between Costa Rica and Georgia?
- 72.3 millions, with Georgia ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Costa Rica and Georgia?
- 8 years are reported by both, from 2008 to 2021.
- How do Costa Rica and Georgia rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$?
- Costa Rica ranks 28th and Georgia ranks 25th of 157 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release