Côte d'Ivoire vs Namibia: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$
Côte d'Ivoire
13.06 millions
in 2024
Namibia
13.93 millions
in 2017
Côte d'Ivoire rank
53rd
Namibia rank
52nd
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ over time
- Côte d'Ivoire
- Namibia
How they compare
Namibia currently reports 13.93 millions against 13.06 millions in Côte d'Ivoire, a difference of 0.87 millions.
That makes Namibia's figure about 1.1 times Côte d'Ivoire's.
The two have swapped places 1 time across 7 shared years of data; in 1999 it was Côte d'Ivoire ahead.
Côte d'Ivoire ranks 53rd and Namibia ranks 52nd of 157 countries.
Across the 3 decades both report, Côte d'Ivoire averaged higher in 1 and Namibia in 2.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Côte d'Ivoire | Namibia | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 1.04 millions | 0 millions | 1.04 millions | Côte d'Ivoire |
| 2000s | 0 millions | 58.63 millions | 58.63 millions | Namibia |
| 2010s | 1.79 millions | 39.01 millions | 37.22 millions | Namibia |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$, Côte d'Ivoire or Namibia?
- Namibia, at 13.93 millions against 13.06 millions in Côte d'Ivoire as of 2017.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$ between Côte d'Ivoire and Namibia?
- 0.87 millions, with Namibia ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Côte d'Ivoire and Namibia?
- 7 years are reported by both, from 1999 to 2017.
- How do Côte d'Ivoire and Namibia rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$?
- Côte d'Ivoire ranks 53rd and Namibia ranks 52nd of 157 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release