Côte d'Ivoire vs Vanuatu: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$
Côte d'Ivoire
13.06 millions
in 2024
Vanuatu
12.39 millions
in 2024
Côte d'Ivoire rank
53rd
Vanuatu rank
54th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ over time
- Côte d'Ivoire
- Vanuatu
How they compare
Côte d'Ivoire currently reports 13.06 millions against 12.39 millions in Vanuatu, a difference of 0.67 millions.
That makes Côte d'Ivoire's figure about 1.1 times Vanuatu's.
The two have swapped places 3 times across 12 shared years of data; in 1994 it was Vanuatu ahead.
Côte d'Ivoire ranks 53rd and Vanuatu ranks 54th of 157 countries.
Vanuatu has averaged higher in every one of the 4 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Côte d'Ivoire | Vanuatu | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 0.3581 millions | 0.9024 millions | 0.5443 millions | Vanuatu |
| 2000s | 0 millions | 2.83 millions | 2.83 millions | Vanuatu |
| 2010s | 0.7515 millions | 6.59 millions | 5.84 millions | Vanuatu |
| 2020s | 4.43 millions | 9.64 millions | 5.21 millions | Vanuatu |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$, Côte d'Ivoire or Vanuatu?
- Côte d'Ivoire, at 13.06 millions against 12.39 millions in Vanuatu as of 2024.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$ between Côte d'Ivoire and Vanuatu?
- 0.67 millions, with Côte d'Ivoire ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Côte d'Ivoire and Vanuatu?
- 12 years are reported by both, from 1994 to 2024.
- How do Côte d'Ivoire and Vanuatu rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$?
- Côte d'Ivoire ranks 53rd and Vanuatu ranks 54th of 157 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release