Iran, Islamic Republic of vs United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$

Iran, Islamic Republic of
0 millions
in 2022
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
0 millions
in 2021
Iran, Islamic Republic of rank
74th
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland rank
74th

Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ over time

  • Iran, Islamic Republic of
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
01.0k2.0k3.0k197119962022

How they compare

Iran, Islamic Republic of currently reports 0 millions against 0 millions in United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, a difference of 0 millions.

The two have swapped places 2 times across 19 shared years of data; in 1971 it was United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland ahead.

Iran, Islamic Republic of ranks 74th and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland ranks 74th of 157 countries.

Across the 4 decades both report, Iran, Islamic Republic of averaged higher in 2 and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland in 1.

Head to head by decade

Decade Iran, Islamic Republic of United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland Difference Ahead
1970s 32.75 millions 871.13 millions 838.38 millions United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
1990s 313.31 millions 0 millions 313.31 millions Iran, Islamic Republic of
2000s 664.5 millions 183.62 millions 480.88 millions Iran, Islamic Republic of
2010s 0 millions 0 millions 0 millions

Averages of every year both report within each decade.

Frequently asked questions

Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$, Iran, Islamic Republic of or United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland?
Iran, Islamic Republic of, at 0 millions against 0 millions in United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland as of 2022.
What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$ between Iran, Islamic Republic of and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland?
0 millions, with Iran, Islamic Republic of ahead.
How many years of comparable data are there for Iran, Islamic Republic of and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland?
19 years are reported by both, from 1971 to 2019.
How do Iran, Islamic Republic of and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$?
Iran, Islamic Republic of ranks 74th and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland ranks 74th of 157 countries.
Where does this data come from?
UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.

Individual pages

Share, cite or embed this page

Cite this page

Iran, Islamic Republic of vs United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$. Statizoid, drawing on UNESCO Institute for Statistics. Retrieved 09 September 2026, from https://education.statizoid.com/compare/government-expenditure-on-education-not-specified-by-level-us-millions-2/iran-islamic-rep/united-kingdom/

Embed or link this data

Paste this into a page to link back to these figures. The data itself is free to reuse under CC BY-SA 3.0 IGO (UNESCO Institute for Statistics); please keep the attribution.

<a href="https://education.statizoid.com/compare/government-expenditure-on-education-not-specified-by-level-us-millions-2/iran-islamic-rep/united-kingdom/">Iran, Islamic Republic of vs United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$</a> — Statizoid

About this data

Indicator
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ (millions)
Unit
millions
Source
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
Licence
CC BY-SA 3.0 IGO (UNESCO Institute for Statistics)
Coverage
157 places, 2,702 data points, 1970–2025
Last refreshed

February 2026 Data Release