Ireland vs Jordan: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$
Ireland
0 millions
in 2021
Jordan
0 millions
in 2024
Ireland rank
74th
Jordan rank
74th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ over time
- Ireland
- Jordan
How they compare
Ireland currently reports 0 millions against 0 millions in Jordan, a difference of 0 millions.
The two have swapped places 1 time across 20 shared years of data; in 1971 it was Ireland ahead.
Ireland ranks 74th and Jordan ranks 74th of 157 countries.
Ireland has averaged higher in every one of the 6 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Ireland | Jordan | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1970s | 21.86 millions | 4.74 millions | 17.11 millions | Ireland |
| 1980s | 28.75 millions | 2.15 millions | 26.6 millions | Ireland |
| 1990s | 86.4 millions | 10 millions | 76.39 millions | Ireland |
| 2000s | 26.55 millions | 0 millions | 26.55 millions | Ireland |
| 2010s | 0 millions | 0 millions | 0 millions | — |
| 2020s | 0 millions | 0 millions | 0 millions | — |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$, Ireland or Jordan?
- Ireland, at 0 millions against 0 millions in Jordan as of 2021.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$ between Ireland and Jordan?
- 0 millions, with Ireland ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Ireland and Jordan?
- 20 years are reported by both, from 1971 to 2021.
- How do Ireland and Jordan rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$?
- Ireland ranks 74th and Jordan ranks 74th of 157 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release