Ireland vs Sri Lanka: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$
Ireland
0 millions
in 2021
Sri Lanka
0 millions
in 2020
Ireland rank
74th
Sri Lanka rank
74th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ over time
- Ireland
- Sri Lanka
How they compare
Ireland currently reports 0 millions against 0 millions in Sri Lanka, a difference of 0 millions.
The two have swapped places 1 time across 17 shared years of data; in 1973 it was Ireland ahead.
Ireland ranks 74th and Sri Lanka ranks 74th of 157 countries.
Ireland has averaged higher in every one of the 6 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Ireland | Sri Lanka | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1970s | 23.9 millions | 2.2 millions | 21.7 millions | Ireland |
| 1980s | 30.35 millions | 0 millions | 30.35 millions | Ireland |
| 1990s | 83.28 millions | 49.5 millions | 33.77 millions | Ireland |
| 2000s | 0 millions | 0 millions | 0 millions | — |
| 2010s | 0 millions | 0 millions | 0 millions | — |
| 2020s | 0 millions | 0 millions | 0 millions | — |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$, Ireland or Sri Lanka?
- Ireland, at 0 millions against 0 millions in Sri Lanka as of 2021.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$ between Ireland and Sri Lanka?
- 0 millions, with Ireland ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Ireland and Sri Lanka?
- 17 years are reported by both, from 1973 to 2020.
- How do Ireland and Sri Lanka rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$?
- Ireland ranks 74th and Sri Lanka ranks 74th of 157 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release