Kazakhstan vs Singapore: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$
Kazakhstan
777.79 millions
in 2023
Singapore
1,045 millions
in 2023
Kazakhstan rank
12th
Singapore rank
9th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ over time
- Kazakhstan
- Singapore
How they compare
Singapore currently reports 1,045 millions against 777.79 millions in Kazakhstan, a difference of 267.21 millions.
That makes Singapore's figure about 1.3 times Kazakhstan's.
Across all 8 years both countries report, Singapore has been ahead every year.
Kazakhstan ranks 12th and Singapore ranks 9th of 157 countries.
Singapore has averaged higher in every one of the 3 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Kazakhstan | Singapore | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2000s | 201.18 millions | 623.83 millions | 422.65 millions | Singapore |
| 2010s | 375.24 millions | 886.12 millions | 510.88 millions | Singapore |
| 2020s | 777.79 millions | 1,045 millions | 266.74 millions | Singapore |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$, Kazakhstan or Singapore?
- Singapore, at 1,045 millions against 777.79 millions in Kazakhstan as of 2023.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$ between Kazakhstan and Singapore?
- 267.21 millions, with Singapore ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Kazakhstan and Singapore?
- 8 years are reported by both, from 2008 to 2023.
- How do Kazakhstan and Singapore rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$?
- Kazakhstan ranks 12th and Singapore ranks 9th of 157 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release