Kazakhstan vs Switzerland: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$
Kazakhstan
777.79 millions
in 2023
Switzerland
787.6 millions
in 2022
Kazakhstan rank
12th
Switzerland rank
11th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ over time
- Kazakhstan
- Switzerland
How they compare
Switzerland currently reports 787.6 millions against 777.79 millions in Kazakhstan, a difference of 9.81 millions.
Across all 16 years both countries report, Switzerland has been ahead every year.
Kazakhstan ranks 12th and Switzerland ranks 11th of 157 countries.
Switzerland has averaged higher in every one of the 3 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Kazakhstan | Switzerland | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 10.52 millions | 320.52 millions | 310 millions | Switzerland |
| 2000s | 115.74 millions | 434.68 millions | 318.93 millions | Switzerland |
| 2010s | 383.75 millions | 616.78 millions | 233.02 millions | Switzerland |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$, Kazakhstan or Switzerland?
- Switzerland, at 787.6 millions against 777.79 millions in Kazakhstan as of 2022.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$ between Kazakhstan and Switzerland?
- 9.81 millions, with Switzerland ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Kazakhstan and Switzerland?
- 16 years are reported by both, from 1995 to 2019.
- How do Kazakhstan and Switzerland rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$?
- Kazakhstan ranks 12th and Switzerland ranks 11th of 157 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release