Kenya vs Republic of Moldova: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$
Kenya
62.01 millions
in 2015
Republic of Moldova
71.74 millions
in 2023
Kenya rank
38th
Republic of Moldova rank
37th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ over time
- Kenya
- Republic of Moldova
How they compare
Republic of Moldova currently reports 71.74 millions against 62.01 millions in Kenya, a difference of 9.73 millions.
That makes Republic of Moldova's figure about 1.2 times Kenya's.
The two have swapped places 2 times across 5 shared years of data; in 2006 it was Kenya ahead.
Kenya ranks 38th and Republic of Moldova ranks 37th of 157 countries.
Kenya has averaged higher in every one of the 2 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Kenya | Republic of Moldova | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2000s | 66.99 millions | 0 millions | 66.99 millions | Kenya |
| 2010s | 38.88 millions | 20.38 millions | 18.5 millions | Kenya |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$, Kenya or Republic of Moldova?
- Republic of Moldova, at 71.74 millions against 62.01 millions in Kenya as of 2023.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$ between Kenya and Republic of Moldova?
- 9.73 millions, with Republic of Moldova ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Kenya and Republic of Moldova?
- 5 years are reported by both, from 2006 to 2014.
- How do Kenya and Republic of Moldova rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$?
- Kenya ranks 38th and Republic of Moldova ranks 37th of 157 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release