Kyrgyzstan vs Turkmenistan: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$
Kyrgyzstan
141.94 millions
in 2024
Turkmenistan
207.8 millions
in 2024
Kyrgyzstan rank
27th
Turkmenistan rank
24th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ over time
- Kyrgyzstan
- Turkmenistan
How they compare
Turkmenistan currently reports 207.8 millions against 141.94 millions in Kyrgyzstan, a difference of 65.86 millions.
That makes Turkmenistan's figure about 1.5 times Kyrgyzstan's.
The two have swapped places 3 times across 5 shared years of data; in 2012 it was Kyrgyzstan ahead.
Kyrgyzstan ranks 27th and Turkmenistan ranks 24th of 157 countries.
Across the 2 decades both report, Kyrgyzstan averaged higher in 1 and Turkmenistan in 1.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Kyrgyzstan | Turkmenistan | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2010s | 65.08 millions | 0 millions | 65.08 millions | Kyrgyzstan |
| 2020s | 92.62 millions | 474.49 millions | 381.87 millions | Turkmenistan |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$, Kyrgyzstan or Turkmenistan?
- Turkmenistan, at 207.8 millions against 141.94 millions in Kyrgyzstan as of 2024.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$ between Kyrgyzstan and Turkmenistan?
- 65.86 millions, with Turkmenistan ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Kyrgyzstan and Turkmenistan?
- 5 years are reported by both, from 2012 to 2024.
- How do Kyrgyzstan and Turkmenistan rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$?
- Kyrgyzstan ranks 27th and Turkmenistan ranks 24th of 157 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release