Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ in Turks and Caicos Islands
Turks and Caicos Islands: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ was 1.04 millions in 2021. ◆ Volatile
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ in Turks and Caicos Islands, 2001–2021
Source: UNESCO Institute for Statistics. Measured in millions.
Analysis
Turks and Caicos Islands recorded 1.04 millions for government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$ in 2021.
Compared with earlier readings it is down 61.9% on the previous year.
Over the whole period, government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$ in Turks and Caicos Islands peaked at 2.72 millions in 2019 and was at its lowest, 0 millions, in 2014.
That places Turks and Caicos Islands 69th out of 157 countries with data for 2021, putting it in the middle of the range.
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ in Turks and Caicos Islands, year by year
| Year | millions | Change |
|---|---|---|
| 2001 | 0.4858 millions | — |
| 2002 | 0.8225 millions | +69.3% |
| 2003 | 0.0844 millions | -89.7% |
| 2005 | 0.2058 millions | +143.9% |
| 2014 | 0 millions | -100.0% |
| 2015 | 0 millions | — |
| 2018 | 0 millions | — |
| 2019 | 2.72 millions | — |
| 2021 | 1.04 millions | -61.9% |
Averages by decade
| Decade | Average | Lowest | Highest | Years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2000s | 0.3996 millions | 0.0844 millions | 0.8225 millions | 4 |
| 2010s | 0.6793 millions | 0 millions | 2.72 millions | 4 |
| 2020s | 1.04 millions | 1.04 millions | 1.04 millions | 1 |
Countries ranked near Turks and Caicos Islands
- 66 Congo 1.74 millions compare
- 67 San Marino 1.45 millions compare
- 68 Eswatini 1.21 millions compare
- 70 Central African Republic 0.7136 millions compare
- 71 Saint Kitts and Nevis 0.5941 millions compare
- 72 Gabon 0.416 millions compare
More education data for Turks and Caicos Islands
- Enrolment in secondary education, female (number), annual growth rate 7.96 % change on previous year (2024)
- Duration of pre primary education, annual growth rate 0 % change on previous year (2025)
- Enrolment in tertiary education, all programmes, both sexes (number) 647 (2023)
- Enrolment in pre-primary education, both sexes (number), annual 3.3 % change on previous year (2024)
- Enrolment in pre-primary education, both sexes (number), gaps filled 1,128 (2024)
- Enrolment in secondary education, male (number), annual growth rate 3.15 % change on previous year (2024)
- Enrolment in secondary education, male (number), gaps filled 1,472 (2024)
- Enrolment in secondary education, both sexes (number), gaps filled 3,004 (2024)
- Enrolment in secondary education, both sexes (number), annual growth 5.55 % change on previous year (2024)
- Teachers in primary education, both sexes (number), gaps filled 272 (2024)
Frequently asked questions
- What is government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$ in Turks and Caicos Islands?
- Government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$ in Turks and Caicos Islands was 1.04 millions in 2021, according to UNESCO Institute for Statistics.
- What is the highest government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$ recorded in Turks and Caicos Islands?
- The highest recorded value was 2.72 millions in 2019.
- What is the lowest government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$ recorded in Turks and Caicos Islands?
- The lowest recorded value was 0 millions in 2014.
- How does Turks and Caicos Islands rank for government expenditure on education not specified by level, us$?
- Turks and Caicos Islands ranks 69th out of 157 countries with data for 2021.
- Where does this Turks and Caicos Islands data come from?
- The figures come from UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as part of Government expenditure on education not specified by level, US$ (millions). Statizoid updates them automatically from the source API.
Download this data
CSV · JSON — 9 observations, free to reuse under CC BY-SA 3.0 IGO (UNESCO Institute for Statistics).
About this data
February 2026 Data Release