Côte d'Ivoire vs Lebanon: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$
Côte d'Ivoire
36.88 millions
in 2024
Lebanon
67.83 millions
in 2013
Côte d'Ivoire rank
45th
Lebanon rank
43rd
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ over time
- Côte d'Ivoire
- Lebanon
How they compare
Lebanon currently reports 67.83 millions against 36.88 millions in Côte d'Ivoire, a difference of 30.95 millions.
That makes Lebanon's figure about 1.8 times Côte d'Ivoire's.
Across all 12 years both countries report, Lebanon has been ahead every year.
Côte d'Ivoire ranks 45th and Lebanon ranks 43rd of 149 countries.
Lebanon has averaged higher in every one of the 3 decades both report.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Côte d'Ivoire | Lebanon | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 0 millions | 0 millions | 0 millions | — |
| 2000s | 0 millions | 86.5 millions | 86.5 millions | Lebanon |
| 2010s | 0 millions | 85.66 millions | 85.66 millions | Lebanon |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$, Côte d'Ivoire or Lebanon?
- Lebanon, at 67.83 millions against 36.88 millions in Côte d'Ivoire as of 2013.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ between Côte d'Ivoire and Lebanon?
- 30.95 millions, with Lebanon ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Côte d'Ivoire and Lebanon?
- 12 years are reported by both, from 1993 to 2013.
- How do Côte d'Ivoire and Lebanon rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Côte d'Ivoire ranks 45th and Lebanon ranks 43rd of 149 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release