Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ in Cote d'Ivoire
Cote d'Ivoire: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ was 36.88 millions in 2024. ◆ Volatile
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ in Cote d'Ivoire, 1992–2024
Source: UNESCO Institute for Statistics. Measured in millions.
Analysis
The most recent figure for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ in Cote d'Ivoire is 36.88 millions, measured in 2024. That is the highest value across all 27 years on record.
That represents a change of up 5,658.4% on the previous year.
Over the whole period, government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ in Cote d'Ivoire peaked at 36.88 millions in 2024 and was at its lowest, 0 millions, in 1992.
Cote d'Ivoire ranks 45th of 149 countries on this measure, in the middle of the range.
The series is highly variable year to year, so single readings are best treated with caution.
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ in Cote d'Ivoire, year by year
| Year | millions | Change |
|---|---|---|
| 1992 | 0 millions | — |
| 1993 | 0 millions | — |
| 1994 | 0 millions | — |
| 1995 | 0 millions | — |
| 1996 | 0 millions | — |
| 1997 | 0 millions | — |
| 1998 | 0.0919 millions | — |
| 1999 | 2.91 millions | +3064.7% |
| 2006 | 0 millions | -100.0% |
| 2007 | 0 millions | — |
| 2008 | 0 millions | — |
| 2009 | 0 millions | — |
| 2010 | 0 millions | — |
| 2011 | 0 millions | — |
| 2012 | 0 millions | — |
| 2013 | 0 millions | — |
| 2014 | 0 millions | — |
| 2015 | 0 millions | — |
| 2016 | 10.13 millions | — |
| 2017 | 7.18 millions | -29.2% |
| 2018 | 4.11 millions | -42.7% |
| 2019 | 0 millions | -100.0% |
| 2020 | 0 millions | — |
| 2021 | 0 millions | — |
| 2022 | 0.7882 millions | — |
| 2023 | 0.6404 millions | -18.8% |
| 2024 | 36.88 millions | +5658.4% |
Averages by decade
| Decade | Average | Lowest | Highest | Years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 0.375 millions | 0 millions | 2.91 millions | 8 |
| 2000s | 0 millions | 0 millions | 0 millions | 4 |
| 2010s | 2.14 millions | 0 millions | 10.13 millions | 10 |
| 2020s | 7.66 millions | 0 millions | 36.88 millions | 5 |
Countries ranked near Cote d'Ivoire
More education data for Cote d'Ivoire
- Primary education, pupils, gaps filled 4.82 million (2024)
- Primary education, pupils, annual growth rate 3.99 % change on previous year (2024)
- Primary education, pupils, per unit of GDP 0.0001 units per US$ of GDP (2024)
- Primary education, pupils, per capita 0.1509 units per person (2024)
- Secondary education, duration (years), annual growth rate 0 % change on previous year (2025)
- Enrolment in primary education, both sexes (number), gaps filled 4.82 million (2024)
- Enrolment in primary education, both sexes (number), annual growth 3.99 % change on previous year (2024)
- Enrolment in primary education, both sexes (number), per unit of GDP 0.0001 units per US$ of GDP (2024)
- Enrolment in primary education, both sexes (number), per capita 0.1509 units per person (2024)
- Enrolment in primary education, female (number), gaps filled 2.41 million (2024)
Frequently asked questions
- What is government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ in Cote d'Ivoire?
- Government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ in Cote d'Ivoire was 36.88 millions in 2024, according to UNESCO Institute for Statistics.
- What is the highest government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ recorded in Cote d'Ivoire?
- The highest recorded value was 36.88 millions in 2024.
- What is the lowest government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ recorded in Cote d'Ivoire?
- The lowest recorded value was 0 millions in 1992.
- How does Cote d'Ivoire rank for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Cote d'Ivoire ranks 45th out of 149 countries with data for 2024.
- Where does this Cote d'Ivoire data come from?
- The figures come from UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as part of Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid updates them automatically from the source API.
Download this data
CSV · JSON — 27 observations, free to reuse under CC BY-SA 3.0 IGO (UNESCO Institute for Statistics).
About this data
February 2026 Data Release