Dominican Republic vs Ghana: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$
Dominican Republic
1,168 millions
in 2023
Ghana
1,072 millions
in 2014
Dominican Republic rank
14th
Ghana rank
16th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ over time
- Dominican Republic
- Ghana
How they compare
Dominican Republic currently reports 1,168 millions against 1,072 millions in Ghana, a difference of 96 millions.
That makes Dominican Republic's figure about 1.1 times Ghana's.
The two have swapped places 3 times across 8 shared years of data; in 2001 it was Dominican Republic ahead.
Dominican Republic ranks 14th and Ghana ranks 16th of 149 countries.
Across the 2 decades both report, Dominican Republic averaged higher in 1 and Ghana in 1.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Dominican Republic | Ghana | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2000s | 139.84 millions | 0.3243 millions | 139.52 millions | Dominican Republic |
| 2010s | 254.71 millions | 524.7 millions | 269.99 millions | Ghana |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$, Dominican Republic or Ghana?
- Dominican Republic, at 1,168 millions against 1,072 millions in Ghana as of 2023.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ between Dominican Republic and Ghana?
- 96 millions, with Dominican Republic ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Dominican Republic and Ghana?
- 8 years are reported by both, from 2001 to 2014.
- How do Dominican Republic and Ghana rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Dominican Republic ranks 14th and Ghana ranks 16th of 149 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release