Kyrgyzstan vs Turkmenistan: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$
Kyrgyzstan
469.92 millions
in 2024
Turkmenistan
494.74 millions
in 2024
Kyrgyzstan rank
26th
Turkmenistan rank
25th
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ over time
- Kyrgyzstan
- Turkmenistan
How they compare
Turkmenistan currently reports 494.74 millions against 469.92 millions in Kyrgyzstan, a difference of 24.82 millions.
That makes Turkmenistan's figure about 1.1 times Kyrgyzstan's.
The two have swapped places 3 times across 5 shared years of data; in 2012 it was Kyrgyzstan ahead.
Kyrgyzstan ranks 26th and Turkmenistan ranks 25th of 149 countries.
Across the 2 decades both report, Kyrgyzstan averaged higher in 1 and Turkmenistan in 1.
Head to head by decade
| Decade | Kyrgyzstan | Turkmenistan | Difference | Ahead |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2010s | 199.85 millions | 0 millions | 199.85 millions | Kyrgyzstan |
| 2020s | 335.6 millions | 1,093 millions | 757.15 millions | Turkmenistan |
Averages of every year both report within each decade.
Frequently asked questions
- Which has higher government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$, Kyrgyzstan or Turkmenistan?
- Turkmenistan, at 494.74 millions against 469.92 millions in Kyrgyzstan as of 2024.
- What is the difference in government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ between Kyrgyzstan and Turkmenistan?
- 24.82 millions, with Turkmenistan ahead.
- How many years of comparable data are there for Kyrgyzstan and Turkmenistan?
- 5 years are reported by both, from 2012 to 2024.
- How do Kyrgyzstan and Turkmenistan rank globally for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Kyrgyzstan ranks 26th and Turkmenistan ranks 25th of 149 countries.
- Where does this data come from?
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.
Individual pages
About this data
February 2026 Data Release