Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant in Côte d'Ivoire
Côte d'Ivoire: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant was 36.01 millions in 2024. ◆ Volatile
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant in Côte d'Ivoire, 1992–2024
Source: UNESCO Institute for Statistics. Measured in millions.
Analysis
The most recent figure for government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant in Côte d'Ivoire is 36.01 millions, measured in 2024. That is the highest value across all 27 years on record.
Compared with earlier readings it is up 5,522.4% on the previous year.
Over the whole period, government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant in Côte d'Ivoire peaked at 36.01 millions in 2024 and was at its lowest, 0 millions, in 1992.
That places Côte d'Ivoire 48th out of 147 countries with data for 2024, putting it in the middle of the range.
The series is highly variable year to year, so single readings are best treated with caution.
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant in Côte d'Ivoire, year by year
| Year | millions | Change |
|---|---|---|
| 1992 | 0 millions | — |
| 1993 | 0 millions | — |
| 1994 | 0 millions | — |
| 1995 | 0 millions | — |
| 1996 | 0 millions | — |
| 1997 | 0 millions | — |
| 1998 | 0.1683 millions | — |
| 1999 | 5.25 millions | +3020.5% |
| 2006 | 0 millions | -100.0% |
| 2007 | 0 millions | — |
| 2008 | 0 millions | — |
| 2009 | 0 millions | — |
| 2010 | 0 millions | — |
| 2011 | 0 millions | — |
| 2012 | 0 millions | — |
| 2013 | 0 millions | — |
| 2014 | 0 millions | — |
| 2015 | 0 millions | — |
| 2016 | 13.21 millions | — |
| 2017 | 9.44 millions | -28.5% |
| 2018 | 5.24 millions | -44.5% |
| 2019 | 0 millions | -100.0% |
| 2020 | 0 millions | — |
| 2021 | 0 millions | — |
| 2022 | 0.8166 millions | — |
| 2023 | 0.6404 millions | -21.6% |
| 2024 | 36.01 millions | +5522.4% |
Averages by decade
| Decade | Average | Lowest | Highest | Years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 0.6775 millions | 0 millions | 5.25 millions | 8 |
| 2000s | 0 millions | 0 millions | 0 millions | 4 |
| 2010s | 2.79 millions | 0 millions | 13.21 millions | 10 |
| 2020s | 7.49 millions | 0 millions | 36.01 millions | 5 |
Countries ranked near Côte d'Ivoire
More education data for Côte d'Ivoire
- Primary education, pupils, gaps filled 4.82 million (2024)
- Primary education, pupils, annual growth rate 3.99 % change on previous year (2024)
- Primary education, pupils, per unit of GDP 0.0001 units per US$ of GDP (2024)
- Primary education, pupils, per capita 0.1509 units per person (2024)
- Secondary education, duration (years), annual growth rate 0 % change on previous year (2025)
- Enrolment in primary education, both sexes (number), gaps filled 4.82 million (2024)
- Enrolment in primary education, both sexes (number), annual growth 3.99 % change on previous year (2024)
- Enrolment in primary education, both sexes (number), per unit of GDP 0.0001 units per US$ of GDP (2024)
- Enrolment in primary education, both sexes (number), per capita 0.1509 units per person (2024)
- Enrolment in primary education, female (number), gaps filled 2.41 million (2024)
Frequently asked questions
- What is government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant in Côte d'Ivoire?
- Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant in Côte d'Ivoire was 36.01 millions in 2024, according to UNESCO Institute for Statistics.
- What is the highest government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant recorded in Côte d'Ivoire?
- The highest recorded value was 36.01 millions in 2024.
- What is the lowest government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant recorded in Côte d'Ivoire?
- The lowest recorded value was 0 millions in 1992.
- How does Côte d'Ivoire rank for government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant?
- Côte d'Ivoire ranks 48th out of 147 countries with data for 2024.
- Where does this Côte d'Ivoire data come from?
- The figures come from UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as part of Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant PPP$ (millions). Statizoid updates them automatically from the source API.
Download this data
CSV · JSON — 27 observations, free to reuse under CC BY-SA 3.0 IGO (UNESCO Institute for Statistics).
About this data
February 2026 Data Release