Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ in Central African Republic
Central African Republic: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ was 1.31 millions in 2011. ◆ Volatile
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ in Central African Republic, 1990–2011
Source: UNESCO Institute for Statistics. Measured in millions.
Analysis
Central African Republic recorded 1.31 millions for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ in 2011.
Over the whole period, government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ in Central African Republic peaked at 4.42 millions in 1990 and was at its lowest, 0 millions, in 2005.
Central African Republic ranks 65th of 149 countries on this measure, in the middle of the range.
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ in Central African Republic, year by year
| Year | millions | Change |
|---|---|---|
| 1990 | 4.42 millions | — |
| 1991 | 2.1 millions | -52.6% |
| 2005 | 0 millions | -100.0% |
| 2006 | 0 millions | — |
| 2007 | 0 millions | — |
| 2008 | 0 millions | — |
| 2009 | 0 millions | — |
| 2010 | 0 millions | — |
| 2011 | 1.31 millions | — |
Averages by decade
| Decade | Average | Lowest | Highest | Years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1990s | 3.26 millions | 2.1 millions | 4.42 millions | 2 |
| 2000s | 0 millions | 0 millions | 0 millions | 5 |
| 2010s | 0.6548 millions | 0 millions | 1.31 millions | 2 |
Countries ranked near Central African Republic
- 62 Congo 3.03 millions compare
- 63 Eswatini 2.52 millions compare
- 64 San Marino 1.99 millions
- 66 Turks and Caicos Islands 0.978 millions
- 67 Saint Kitts and Nevis 0.8702 millions compare
- 68 Gabon 0.6716 millions compare
More education data for Central African Republic
- Enrolment in primary education, female (number), gaps filled 354,910 (2016)
- Enrolment in primary education, female (number), annual growth rate 3.57 % change on previous year (2012)
- Enrolment in primary education, female (number), per capita 0.0753 units per person (2016)
- Enrolment in primary education, male (number), gaps filled 458,857 (2016)
- Enrolment in primary education, male (number), annual growth rate 1.11 % change on previous year (2012)
- Enrolment in primary education, male (number), per capita 0.0973 units per person (2016)
- Enrolment in secondary education, both sexes (number), gaps filled 137,844 (2017)
- Enrolment in secondary education, both sexes (number), annual growth 15.95 % change on previous year (2017)
- Teachers in primary education, both sexes (number), gaps filled 9,756 (2016)
- Teachers in primary education, both sexes (number), annual growth rate 3.67 % change on previous year (2012)
Frequently asked questions
- What is government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ in Central African Republic?
- Government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ in Central African Republic was 1.31 millions in 2011, according to UNESCO Institute for Statistics.
- What is the highest government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ recorded in Central African Republic?
- The highest recorded value was 4.42 millions in 1990.
- What is the lowest government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ recorded in Central African Republic?
- The lowest recorded value was 0 millions in 2005.
- How does Central African Republic rank for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
- Central African Republic ranks 65th out of 149 countries with data for 2011.
- Where does this Central African Republic data come from?
- The figures come from UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as part of Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid updates them automatically from the source API.
Download this data
CSV · JSON — 9 observations, free to reuse under CC BY-SA 3.0 IGO (UNESCO Institute for Statistics).
About this data
February 2026 Data Release