Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ in Turks and Caicos Islands

Turks and Caicos Islands: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ was 0.978 millions in 2021. ◆ Volatile

Latest (2021)
0.978 millions
Change on year
down 63.5%
World rank
66th
of 149 countries
All-time high
2.68 millions
in 2019
All-time low
0 millions
in 2014
Years of data
5
2014–2021

Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ in Turks and Caicos Islands, 2014–2021

01232014201720212014: 0 millions2015: 0 millions2018: 0 millions2019: 2.7 millions2021: 0.978 millions

Source: UNESCO Institute for Statistics. Measured in millions.

Analysis

Turks and Caicos Islands recorded 0.978 millions for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ in 2021.

Compared with earlier readings it is down 63.5% on the previous year.

That places Turks and Caicos Islands 66th out of 149 countries with data for 2021, putting it in the middle of the range.

Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ in Turks and Caicos Islands, year by year

Annual values for Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions) in Turks and Caicos Islands, 2014 to 2021.
Year millions Change
2014 0 millions
2015 0 millions
2018 0 millions
2019 2.68 millions
2021 0.978 millions -63.5%

Averages by decade

DecadeAverage LowestHighest Years
2010s 0.6691 millions 0 millions 2.68 millions 4
2020s 0.978 millions 0.978 millions 0.978 millions 1

Countries ranked near Turks and Caicos Islands

  1. 63 Eswatini 2.52 millions
  2. 64 San Marino 1.99 millions compare
  3. 65 Central African Republic 1.31 millions
  4. 67 Saint Kitts and Nevis 0.8702 millions compare
  5. 68 Gabon 0.6716 millions
  6. 69 Cameroon 0.5577 millions

See the full ranking of 149 places →

More education data for Turks and Caicos Islands

All data for Turks and Caicos Islands →

Frequently asked questions

What is government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ in Turks and Caicos Islands?
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ in Turks and Caicos Islands was 0.978 millions in 2021, according to UNESCO Institute for Statistics.
What is the highest government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ recorded in Turks and Caicos Islands?
The highest recorded value was 2.68 millions in 2019.
What is the lowest government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$ recorded in Turks and Caicos Islands?
The lowest recorded value was 0 millions in 2014.
How does Turks and Caicos Islands rank for government expenditure on education not specified by level, ppp$?
Turks and Caicos Islands ranks 66th out of 149 countries with data for 2021.
Where does this Turks and Caicos Islands data come from?
The figures come from UNESCO Institute for Statistics, published as part of Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions). Statizoid updates them automatically from the source API.

Download this data

CSV · JSON — 5 observations, free to reuse under CC BY-SA 3.0 IGO (UNESCO Institute for Statistics).

Share, cite or embed this page

Cite this page

Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ in Turks and Caicos Islands. Statizoid, drawing on UNESCO Institute for Statistics. Retrieved 05 September 2026, from https://education.statizoid.com/stat/government-expenditure-on-education-not-specified-by-level-ppp-millions-2/turks-and-caicos-islands/

Embed or link this data

Paste this into a page to link back to these figures. The data itself is free to reuse under CC BY-SA 3.0 IGO (UNESCO Institute for Statistics); please keep the attribution.

<a href="https://education.statizoid.com/stat/government-expenditure-on-education-not-specified-by-level-ppp-millions-2/turks-and-caicos-islands/">Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ in Turks and Caicos Islands</a> — Statizoid

About this data

Indicator
Government expenditure on education not specified by level, PPP$ (millions)
Unit
millions
Source
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
Licence
CC BY-SA 3.0 IGO (UNESCO Institute for Statistics)
Coverage
149 places, 2,398 data points, 1971–2025
Last refreshed

February 2026 Data Release